So I have a player that is capped for intelligence and wants to get a specialization that increses his Intelligence. What is the official ruling on going over that cap? We can't seem to find anything in the books on it.
By the way love the ATTM supplement xD
Ok thanks! I'll let him know.
Glad to hear you like the resource.
If you get an ability score from a specialization, it can go over your cap. The cap is just for limiting the ability score by spending characteristics point in directly increasing it. +AS from other sources can allow you to bypass the limits.